Our Community at the Jersey ShoreJersey Shore Special Events
Picture Gallery - Jersey Shore PhotosBeach Safety - Jersey Shore Safety Tips

Board of Governors

The Ocean Beach Unit II Board of Governors is an elected group of individuals who volunteer countless hours throughout the course of the entire year to maintaining the community.

A segment of the Board of Governors is re-elected each year at the General Membership meeting. All Board members are homeowners in the community and no two Board members may ever own the same property.

  • Jeff Eckhard, President
  • Port Porter, Vice President
  • Charlotte Flohl, Secretary
  • Jean Johnson, Treasurer
  • Stan Connor
  • Kirk Miick
  • Tony Procia
  • Donna Skwarek
  • John Sorber



Pat Daley, Beach Manager
15 E. Dune Way

Jean Johnson, Bookkeeper
223 Melody Kane

Allen May, Improvements
19 E. Chadwick Way

Volunteer Committees

Badges Committee

Beach Committee
Charlotte Flohl *
Jeff Eckhard
Tom Barrett +
Pat Daley +
Jim O’Reilly +

Building & Grounds
John Sorber *
Thom Johanson
Allen May +

By-laws Committee
Charlotte Flohl

Clubhouse Committee
Port Porter *
John Sorber
Donna Skwarek

Finance Committee
Jean Johnson +

Improvements Committee
Stan Connor *
Jeff Ekhard
Port Porter
Allen May +

Marina Committee
Thom Johanson *
Stan Connor

Membership Committee
Jeff Ekhard *
Donna Skwarek

Nominating Committee
Charlotte Flohl *

Security Committee
Joe Kobylarz *+
John Sorber
Pat Daley +

Special Events
Donna Skwarek *
Pat Daley +
Jim O’Reilly +


* Indicates Chairperson
+ Indicates Non-Board Member


Site by S-FX.com